FAMPING!

Family tripping!!

*Note – all the places I’ll mention are Jain pilgrimages*

Hello and welcome to my latest blog! I’ve been in shadows for a while as I wasn’t sure on what to write and nothing inspired me. Then came a day I knew needed to be blogged to the world, so here I am writing all about it. Basically my blog name is a merger of “family tripping” – famping.

22 Jan 2021 – We left for our trip in the morning at around 9am, all excited and feeling happy to run away for a mini vacation after all the Covid chaos going on. The trip decided was to go all the way to Saputara (Maharashtra – Gujarat borders, India), the farthest place and come back by visiting other places that come in the way. So let’s begin our journey!

Sunrise point!

22 Jan 2021 we all were sitting in our car and ready to go. First unplanned turn – Dharmachakra (Maharashtra, India)! Well it was lunch time and we knew this to be the best place for lunch. Not only was it a stop for lunch but also the Jain temple is well-known in our religion. Therefore the place we thought would be visited while coming back was now visited while going. So, the first planned idea turned upside down! But was a valid one, because we were hungry and it was lunch time.🤷🏽 Then we left for Saputara at around 2:30/3pm in the afternoon and reached approximately at 5:30pm. The best part wasn’t that, the best part was that while we were on road journey, the surrounding made me feel happy. Farms all around, learning to recognize which plant bears what fruit/grain/vegetable. Cherry tomatoes, grapes, corns, wheat, sugarcane and lot more. It amused me to see how similar yet different these plants look.

Once reaching Saputara, the original place decided was full and could not get bookings (a common place for Jain’s to with minimal charges for stay and food exactly touching the temple), so I and my Dad went hotel hunting. To find the best hotel with nominal charges. What we found instead was that this place charges double the cost on weekends than the weekdays. Well it was Friday night, so the cost was low but we also wanted a stay for Saturday night and that emptied my pockets.😜 But hey, who care? My grandparents had a relaxed day, we had a good room, safe place to stay in. The hotel room was a family room and it was really good. I loved the hotel and it’s staff. Well since that day was almost over, we just went out for our dinner and slept in.

The next day we went sight-seeing as there are a lot of places renowned. Now, I will be writing about them but not much, as my videos on Instagram will aww you. So have a look at the links below (freetipscom.wordpress). Before sight seeing, we visited the Jain temple that had more than 3 statues of different Gods which were 500 years old.

Name – Kathiyawadi hotel. Has both dining system and old Indian traditional style sitting called khatlas in Gujarati! Famous for all its dishes. I loved “Nachni na Rotla and arad ni daal”. (You can google out it’s English translation😜, this is gujarati name of the dish.)

The link added here is of one of the gardens. Small but amazing garden with different flowers.

This is the Rose garden video link. You can see the Roses all over and just get lost in the beauty of it.

Another garden that will give you peace and happiness with the fresh air and cool breeze!

The best part that day was seeing the sun set! Sunset point at Saputara was an amazement for me. We needed to hike up or rent two wheelers there as the slopes are way more than other mountain routes. But once you reach the point, you will be absorbed in the view ahead of you! My video or pictures did not do the justice of the same, still sharing one of the links I posted on Instagram!

This is the start of a sunset! There’s another video just after I posted this IG TV.

We had an amazing time at Saputara. One thing to be mentioned, you have the best view of paragliding. It looked thrilling but INR 2000 for 3-5mins on weekends felt out of my pocket. But hey, if you go on weekdays and find is less expensive, I’d recommend you to not miss it for the world!

Sunset!

We left Saputara on Sunday morning: 6am for Jalgaon where some old friends of my grandparents and aunt became saints are residing there since lock down period. On the way to Jalgaon, we had to have breakfast and the best place around was Vani. Again a pilgrimage for Jainism and we can find an 860 years old statue of a God. We had our breakfast and left for Jalgaon. From Jalgaon, we had a night stay in Balsana, a village on a mountain again famous for its Jain temple and 2200 year old statue of God.

The next day we left for Shahpur, another acclaimed temple where not only Jain’s, but other castes also visit. It was a great journey over all. Visiting pilgrimages for peace and nature, Saputara for both as a pilgrim and also sight seeing. I had a lot of fun alone with all my elders in the family. The best part was, I could take them on my own expense and make it worth the trip, see the smiles on their faces.

That’s it from my end for this blog. I hope you enjoyed and would like me to publish more travel blogs with more details and not just temples ands statues but sights, famous spots, etc. I will definitely try and do that when I get to go on another trip by myself, with friends or family. Until then Bubye, see you, ta-ta, Ciao, au revoir.✌

Follow me here, for more on fun element on Instagram, Facebook with the same name and on twitter – malde_nidhi. Comment, share and like whatever you feel like. Comments would mean a lot as they would be a part of my improvements in writing and portraying my own expressions more clear.

2 thoughts on “FAMPING!

Add yours

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑